RSS

Reflections 2013

31 Dec

Dear Readers/Blog Visitors

Another year has come to an end. Alhamdulillah! (Praise be to Allah)

I would like to thank all those who have been visiting this small blog . This little effort attracted more than ten thousand views this year and made me a 3 year-old blogger (means three years of blogging). I took refuge in “blogging” as an immature writer who entered the University back in 2010 to complete an undergraduate degree in communication studies. This platform gave me a chance to practice “online journalism” and reach out to people belonging to diverse backgrounds, around the globe. It now has visitors from over 110 countries and around 500 followers.

2013 has been a very exciting year for me and broadened my perspective towards life in a positive way. It took me out of national boundaries for the first time.
This year reinforced my belief in an old adage; “work and worship never go unrewarded”.

I entered into 2013 with a powerful and wise thought by Tariq Ramadan.

TR

 I hope that 2014 unfolds in a better way. I wouldn’t take much of your time as new year‘s eve has evolved into a festivity that is cherished by people in various ways. All I want to achieve via this blog post, is to share some beautiful sayings that I came across or heard.

 The first one is by my teacher at University- Dr Bushra Hameedur Rahman (who is, perhaps, the ONLY teacher that has ever inspired me in life till now).

Dr Bushra

The second one is from a public figure and a writer (Yasmin Mogahed), author of Reclaim Your Heart (the best self-help book that I got my hands on during 2013).

Yasmin Mogahed

The last two quotes are from Nouman Ali Khan ( a person whose perspective towards Islam has helped me to understand my religion in a better way).

NAK

 

NAK-2

 

WISHING YOU ALL A BLESSED 2014! 

Kind regards
Fakiha 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2013 in Inspiration, Random Scape

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Comment

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 556 other followers

